Home » Events » Alone Together: Martin Luther McCoy and Kev Choice – Songs for the Week of Love – Online

Martin Luther McCoy and Kev Choice

Alone Together: Martin Luther McCoy and Kev Choice – Songs for the Week of Love – Online

Loading Map....

Date/Time
Date(s) - 02/18/2021 - 03/31/2021
7:00 PM - 11:59 PM

Location
SFJAZZ Center

Category(ies)

Add This Event to Your Calendar


RENT TODAY – Already purchased this concert? Go to My Concerts to view all your online shows.

  • Performed Live: THU, FEB 18 • 7–8 PM (PT) (10–11 PM ET)
  • Encore Broadcast: SUN, FEB 21 • 6-7 PM (PT) (9–10 PM ET)
  • Concert On-Demand: SUN, FEB 21 • 7 PM (PT) – WED, MAR 31 • 11:59 PM (PT)

Our first Alone Together live streaming concert of 2021 features Bay Area-based vocalist and guitarist Martin Luther McCoy, most recently seen by SFJAZZ audiences as part of the SFJAZZ Collective during their 2019 season celebrating the music of Miles Davis and Sly Stone.

Known for his work with The Roots, Cody ChesnuTT, Dave Matthews, Jill Scott, and Zion I, McCoy gained fame for his on-screen role in director Julie Taymor’s Oscar-nominated 2007 film Across the Universe and his work with Dave Chappelle. He returns to the Miner stage with an evening of love songs and standards for the Valentine’s Day week, and material from his new project in collaboration with pianist and producer Kev Choice, who joins McCoy live streamed from the Joe Henderson Lab.

Support the artists. Support SFJAZZ’s mission.

Proceeds from this purchase and Tip Jar contributions will be split 50/50 with the artists and SFJAZZ’s artistic & education programs.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.